•  

     

    Starting January 2024, Committee and Public Board meeting Agendas and Minutes are to be accessed through BoardDocs

    All public sessions of the Committee and Regular Meetings will be live-streamed via our District's YouTube Channel

     

    2024 Meetings of the School Board of Directors
    EAST ALLEGHENY SCHOOL DISTRICT
    Two Meetings Per month schedule
    The Administration recommends the board approve the following listing of regularly scheduled board meetings for 2024 in accordance with Act 84 of 1986, otherwise known as the "Sunshine Law". Unless otherwise noted: the Agenda Workshop Sessions will be held each first Monday of the month (except for when the first Monday is a holiday) at 7:00 p.m. preceded by a executive session at 6:00 p.m. Regular Monthly Meetings will be held each second Monday of the month (except for when the second Monday falls on a holiday) commencing at 7:00 p.m., preceded by a Executive session at 6:00 p.m. Meetings are open to the public, with the exception of Executive sessions. Unless otherwise notified, all school board meetings are held in the East Allegheny board room located in the District Office at 1150 Jacks Run Road, North Versailles, Pennsylvania, 15137.
    Executive Session-6:00 p.m.       Executive Session 6:00 p.m.
    Public Session-7:00 p.m.       Regular Meeting - 7:00 p.m.
                 
    Monday, January 8, 2024 2nd Monday due to Winter Break MLK Jr. Day, January 15, 2024 Tuesday, January 16, 2024 3rd Tuesday due to Winter Break
    Monday, February 05, 2024       Monday, February 12, 2024
    Monday, March 04, 2024       Monday, March 11, 2024
    Wednesday, April 03, 2024 Spring Break: 3/29-4/2/2024 Monday, April 08, 2024
    Monday, May 06, 2024       Monday, May 13, 2024
    Monday, June 03, 2024       Monday, June 10, 2024
    JULY: NO MEETING
    Monday, August 05, 2024     Monday, August 12, 2024
    Tuesday, September 03, 2024 Labor Day, September 2, 2024 Monday, September 9, 2024
    Monday, October 07, 2024       Monday, October 14, 2024
    Monday, November 04, 2024 Veteran's Day, November 11, 2024 Tuesday, November 12, 2024
    Monday, December 2, 2024
    Executive Session 5:30 p.m.
    *Reorganization @ 6:00 p.m.
    No Agenda Meeting
    *Regular Meeting to Follow Reorganization Meeting

     

     

     

  • Public discussion is welcomed during Regular School Board meetings: Hear from the Citizens.   Should you wish to speak, please complete and submit the Public Speak Out form to the School Board Secretary prior to the start of the meeting.  This can be submitted in person at the meeting or electronically via link:

    Public Speak Out form

    Board Policy 903: Public Participation in Board Meetings